How to delete groups within crugo?
Now you understand how to create groups within Crugo. We are going to show you how you can delete these groups. Groups can be deleted at any time and can only be deleted by Admin Privilege levels and above. If you are a standard/moderator in the company but have admin levels for a group, you will be able to delete groups.
- You will need to make sure that the group is selected on the left-hand side of your screen. (Please see our Joining and Leaving groups article here). Once you have the group on the left-hand side of the screen underneath groups, you will need to select the group.
2.Once in the selected group, you will need to click the "3 dots button" located in the top right-hand corner of the screen.
3. Click “Edit” Group to bring a new pop up screen out.
4. Now select “delete group” to remove this group completely. By deleting a group you will lose all information shared within that specific group. The only thing you will be able to see is your uploaded files within your own personal section.
5. Now that the group has been deleted, it will be removed from your sidebar and the group's section permanently.
6. If you want to remove a group from your sidebar and not delete it please take a look at our Leaving groups article here.
Remember you will need to be an admin or an admin of a group to permanently delete a group. Deleting a group is different from removing a group on your sidebar.
Please keep looking through our articles, we love to help our clients.