Within Crugo you can create, add, edit, delete and prioritise tasks within the click of a button. We give you the option to choose how you would like this all set out within your account. As an admin of a group or of an account, you have the options to change the task layout. 

Tasks can now be seen as a “list” or in a column”. 

Changing the task view is very simple: 

  1. When on the task group, you will need to click the 3 dots on the top right-hand corner of the page. 

2) You will need to click edit in order to change the task view. Once you have clicked this, a new pop up screen will be displayed. 

3) In the pop-up screen, you will be able to change the layout to “List or Column”. 

  • The list will display all tasks in a list format with the ability to filter between “to-do”, “in-progress” and “done”.Column view will display task boards where you can drag and drop into each column accordingly. 

 

Column 

 List 


4) Once you have selected your preferred view, click done to complete the view change. You're now ready to utilise your tasks.

 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


When creating tasks, you can also create subtasks/subcategories for your workflow. 

 To create subcategories/tasks please follow the below guide;

  1. To create these, you will need to click Create a task located at the bottom of the screen. 

2) Once you have selected this option you will need to type your category/subtask name into the task name field. Make sure you add a semi-colon at the end of the name for it to enter correctly. 

3) Once you click the save button, your category/task name will appear like so. You are then able to move your tasks underneath this category to suit. 


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Task Choice

Tasks can now be prioritised to help you be more efficient when working. Tasks can be simply prioritised like so;

  • ·Urgent 
  • ·High
  • ·Low 
  • ·None

This will enable you to work smarter and meet your work deadlines.

To change priorities of tasks follow these simple steps;

  1. When looking at tasks, click on a specific task you would like to change the priority settings for. 

2) You will have a new screen pop up. There will be a pencil sign in the top hand corner which will allow you to change the priority status. Click on the pencil button. 

3) Where it says “None”, click on the writing in order to bring up a status priority. 

4) You will now have the option to set your priority. Choose the appropriate priority and click save in the top right-hand corner. 

5) Once you have clicked “save” you will be able to go back to the main screen where your priority is now set. 

Did this answer your question?